Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, there are a considerable number of ideas assume that the number of sports facilities should increase as the best measure to benefit public health. While sports facilities certainly bring several advantages to public health, I would argue that increasing the number of it is not the best method.

To begin with, there are some benefits that sport facilities increases will provide to public health. First and foremost, since the number of those tools increases, the capacity of overall sports facilities will increase. Consequently, there is an increasing number of citizens who have opportunities to train their physical abilities. Additionally, insufficient sports facilities will prevent children from playing their desired sports, and force them to create their own tools by themselves without standardized safety requirements. As a result, they could get accidents. For instance, when children do not have an ideal football ground, they might play in place which contains broken glass and be injured.

However, I would believe that the idea of increasing sports facilities also has several drawbacks. Firstly, because sports facilities are expensive, raising the number of it could be a financial burden for the local authorities. This might reduce investments for important sectors such as education, public structures. Secondly, physical activities are not always the priority of every person. Thus an increase in the number of sports facilities might not belong with an increase of public uses. Consequently, an increase of those facilities could be considered as a loss.

In summary, while an increase in the number of sports facilities could improve public health, I would argue that it is not the best measure.