Nowadays, people always throw the old things away when they buy new things, and we are living in a throw-away society. What fators cause this phenomenon? What problem does the phenomenon lead to?

It is universally acknowledged that old things are usually thrown away by individuals when they have the new ones. This issue is resulted by several factors, and it contribute to some problems.

To begin with, there are a numerous number of factors that cause a throw-away society. First and foremost, owning to the population explosion, the average area for each family is lower than the previous. Consequently, individuals usually clean old tools of their houses to free up more available space. In addition, people these days can purchase a range of items without the great effort due to lower prices compared with the past. This might reduce the value of old things, so individuals could easily abandon them. For instance, my friend had his electric lamp broken, and he was immediately throwing it away after bought a new one even this old lamp could be repaired.

A throw-away community could lead to several issues. Firstly, due to an enormous demand which is an aspiration for companies, the number of generated products is significantly increasing. This might contribute to the excessive exploitation of natural resources. For instance, a growing demand for wooden chopsticks would lead to deforestation. Secondly, a range of old items which are thrown would contribute to a garbage accumulation. Therefore, it might cause environmental pollution in the long term.

In summary, a throw-away habit could be a result because of several factors, and this phenomenon might have some negative impacts.