Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Health is the most important aspect of human life. In this fast pace world, many people are concerned about their body and look for ways to keep themselves fit. There are many ways to achieve this, mainly by indulging themselves in some kind of physical activities like gym and sports. Some people are of the opine that the best way to improve their health is by building more sports facilities, while others believe that this may not be an effective option. I agree with the latter opinion. Nevertheless, this essay aims at discussing both the perspectives.

On one hand, rise in sports arena would mean more people participating in such clubs. There are equipped with a numerous games ranging from indoor to outdoor. This would attract people to play, which in turn would facilitate their health. Moreover, with the population growing there is hardly any open space left outside to pursue any physical activity. Reserving some area in this form would be the best option. For instance, one of my friend Natalie resides in a busy neighbourhood and always complained about the fact that she is not getting enough physical activity due to which she had developed many health issues, fortunately a sports club opened nearby which she regularly visited and as a matter a fact she feels much salubrious now.

On the other hand, there are several factors inter-wined that weigh in when we talk about becoming healthy like the food, habits and of course the nature of the body. With the one sports facility coming into existence, it may not make a huge difference. For instance, a person who is visiting the sports centre on regular basis but do not maintain a proper diet and eats junk food might not see any effective changes rather this would lead to detrimental effects. Likewise, if people over do any activity this can cause muscle cramp or injury. The amount and timing of practising these activities are among the other factors that play a vital role.

In conclusion, sports facilities are just a small part that contribute to one’s health, but not entirely dependent on its existence.