Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Public health has been a growing consideration in recent years. According to many, an increase in the number of sports facilities is the best solution to this issue. On the other hand, there still some who argue that there are better alternatives towards the improvement of public health. This easy will discuss on both view and will outline my opinion.

There are many in favor of fact that sports facilities have contributed to the betterment of public health. It is undisputed fact that numerous sports facilities namely gymnastics, parks with exercising equipment not only allow people to carry out exercises but enable them to experience the nature as well. For instance, there are running paths cut out around the parks which not only enables the joggers to carry out their routine jogging but at the same time they are exposed to the greenery and fresh atmosphere. Therefore it is clear that such facilities not only enhance the physical health of an individual but also bring about mental relaxation as well.

But on the other hand, investing resources only in building sports facilities will not suffice as other measures are to be concerned in the improvement of public health. In recent years, there has been a considerable increase in the number of diseases. Frequently, one gets to hear about a new disease that has been identified. Majority of these diseases are been caused mainly due to unhealthy eating habits. Take the case of heart attack. Young people who work out daily are been affected by this sickness. Many die due to cancer, which is caused due to consuming food items rich in chemical additive substances. To tackle such issues, education campaigns regarding diet and lifestyle should be conducted.

From the above-mentioned points, I can conclude that increasing the number of sports facilities alone will not solve the problems on public health, but other other measures also should be given consideration. Coexistence of both will achieve more positive results.