Health is an important part of any person as an individual and in the society. Some individauals have the opinion that increasing the number of sports centres will be one of the most effective method to improve health of the public. Still, there are people who believes that sports activities only produce little effects and there are number of different measures to be considered for improving public health effectively. Eventhough I will explain both thses opinions, I think sports centres are just one aspect to improve public health and there are a lot of other fields which needs improvements.

On the one hand health of an individual is dependent on exercise, sporting activities are just one way to do it. The highlight of sports is that people are getting a chance to do something they love or passionate about which, will make the health maintanance something joyful. For example, I had joined a gym to reduce my weight but, the atnosphere there was really stressfull for me and I dropped it without completing a month. Later I started palying badminton with my friends at a nearby sports centre every evening. Although I used to play a set or so, I was very much involved into it and gradually started lossing weight and become fit.

On the other hand, to maintain health one needs to make changes in his eating habits life styles along with exercise. The number of fastfood restaurants are increasing rapidly and people especially younger children and working couples are really behind it. Along with this eating time has changed due to buzy schedules resulting in skipping meals especially breakfast. This will lead our body switching into stravation mode and releasing stress hormone which are detrimental to health. For those who are not interested in sports can steps into gyms for their daily workouts where trainers are available to help and monitor our exercise.

To sumup, I have the opinion that, sports centres play a role in public health improvements but,the most important ones are improving healthy eating habits any type of exercise facilities.