Some people say that children no longer need to develop handwriting skills, others believe that handwriting is still important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In our modern world, in all walks of life, people are judged by their handwriting writing a letter, completing a form at the bank, filling out immigration forms, Jotting down a shopping list….handwriting is part of our daily lives. some may say that there is no need to having a good skills of handwriting; however, others, included myself agree that having good skills of handwriting and developing it is necessary in our life.

Now the question is: is it really important to leran and develop handwriting skills for children?

On the one hand, those who believe that expanding skills of handwriting specially for children is not essential they have their own reasons. they say that nowadays our life is surrounded by technology and in some fields like handwriting, we don’t need the old methods instead we should learn and develop new methods like typing with computers keyboards. they say for example, today most of peoples use e-mails and social media instead of old methods of paper based mails.

On the other had, I personally believe that having a good hadwriting as important as other skills. In the following I try to point out some significent virtues of handwriting. first of all,handwriting activates the brain more than keyboarding because it involves more complex motor and cognitive skills. Scondly, children who experience difficulty mastering handwriting may avoid writing and produce poor written work. children with poor handwriting will find it hard to proof read their own work. they will then fail to spot their mistakes and their confidence may dip even lower. And finally, when we reach adulthood, it feels more, having a good handwriting. If we’re trying to get a job, good writing skills make us more desirable to the employer. one of the first things an employer looks at is; how is the cover letter or resume.

in conclusion, i personally believe that, despite new technologies in many fields, still having good hand writing plays an important role in our daily life and children, students, teachers, lecturers, parents feel happy, confident and inspired by good handwriting skills.