People hold different views in terms of the frequency of air travel. There is a school of though which believes that the current level of air travel is acceptable, whereas other people argue that this phenomenon should be decreased and this responsibility belongs to the government. This essay will shed light on both views before presenting my opinion.

On the one hand, it is understandable why many people show their agreement on the rate of travelling by air nowadays. This stems from numerous benefits brought by air tourism. Firstly, air travel is regarded as an important driving force to boost and promote both the national and global economy. Because of the flexibility, convenience and high quality, increasingly number of customers have a tendency to choose travel pattern by air rather than other means of transport, which maximizes the productivity of airline and tourism agencies. As a result, the higher the revenue they receive, the more taxes they need to contribute to the government's budget. Secondly, travelling by air help to address the problem relating to traffic congestion at rush hours. Thanks to the distribution of a large number of passengers on air, the rate of traffic jam is improved especially in dense-populated areas, and the proportion of traffic road injuries declines considerably, from 21% to 12%, according to the national statistics.

On the other hand, despite some arguments mentioned above, I contend that this situation should be strictly controlled by government's policies for several reasons. This is mainly because air travel has enormous impacts on the environment. Through operation process, airplanes directly discharged fuel and dust into the atmosphere, which can not only break the view of transports, posing a risk of air fatal accidents but also reduce the air quality on the whole, even leading to air pollution. Therefore, the immediate steps of the government have to be taken to diminish the negative effects from air travel. By adopting environmental law, government could limit the frequency of air travel of citizens and also encourage them to commuting by other eco-friendly transports.

In conclusion, while some people accept the current circumstance of air travel, I agree with this opposite view which ải travel should be reduced and the government is responsible for this pressing problem.