some people say that due to the growing number of unfit and overweight people sport should be made compulsory in all education establishment. Others claim that only voluntary decision to do sport helps people to be fit, but compulsory physical education embarrasses and turns away students who don’t like sport.

Give your opinion and support it with relevant examples.

Nowadays obesity is a major concern in every nation. Some people believe that sports should be made mandatory in education system while others believe that it ought to be an individual decision that one should take part in sports. This essay will discuss as to why it should be more a voluntary decision to participate in sports.

To begin with, there are many reasons as to why it should be more an individual decision to participate in sports. Firstly, everybody has a right to make a choice that what he or she should do with their life, sports are a physical activity and not everyone is happy to be a part of it. Secondly, if sports will be included as a mandatory in education system, so it may cause frustration and fear among individual who are not interested in sports. It will also hamper student’s overall performance in other subjects as well. For instance, when I was in school one of my friends was forced to join National Cadet Core in 10th standard, he was a brilliant student in our class and all because of NCC he failed in semester exams.

However, it should be a matter of choice of an individual to be a part of any sport but there are several reasons why people think that it should be obligatory to have sports in all education establishment. It is imperative that student should be aware of exercise because nowadays junk food is one of the major causes of obesity, and that is why individual should do exercise on a daily basis. It is also a natural way to open up student’s mindset and body. Furthermore, sports can also be a career option for those who are very good at athletics.

In conclusion, although it is important that students are supposed to be fit, but it should be an individual decision to participate in sports.