Some people say that e books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magzines to what extent do you agree or disagree

In this modern era, it is debated that traditional newspaper and magazines will be replaced with the popularity of e-books and advanced technology. I strongly disagree the statement and will discuss my point of views in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, before the invention of internet and smart gadgets, printed newspaper and magazines are the first line of information resources chosen by vast majority people in the world. Surprisingly, year by year, massive development of technology makes people tend to spent their times more on their smartphones or tablets. In consequence, most of them change their preference to the electronic version of books, newspaper, and other reading sources because they find it more efficient. However, slow but sure, people will realize that modern technology and e-books would not totally beat the existence of traditional newspaper and magazines as we know the internet and gadgets has bad impact on our health and several groups of people are not familiar and comfortable with it.

Related to health issues, recent study conducted in Indonesia said that using gadgets (either for reading or gaming) for 7 hours or more per day had significant association with visions impairment, headache, and difficulty in focus. I am sure that this adverse effects has been felt by a lot of people so that they now switch back to the printed books. Despite that, many people said that electronic books can not provide comfortable and exclusive vibes that any printed reading materials can give us. Additionally, there are still groups of people who found modern technology is difficult to use such as geriatric and disability people. Hence, the traditional newspaper and magazines or event braille version of resources are still needed.

To sum up, although e-books and other online information resources are now massively used by most people, traditional reading materials will not extinct easily.