Some people say that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspapers and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

From the early 20th century till to the present in every sector in our daily life we are seeing the flourishing of technology and hopefully, it continues in the future. In contemporary times people use different handheld devices to read books or newspapers, while it is not comfortable for many. Perhaps in the coming times, human beings will be more used to reading electronic books. From my perspective, I can say shortly online books and news feeds will replace the hard copy.

On the one hand, now we are living in the era of information technology and the internet is available for everyone, therefore they can read the book online in their home without going to the library. For example, in the UK most of the universities have their online library, as a consequence, virtual attendance is increasing day by day rather than physical. In addition, apps, different software, and online portals give 24 hours live news updates and notifications to the people, as a result, more men and women use it to get more information rapidly.

On the other hand, in recent times people are more concerned about ecological changes, while people have had to face difficulties due to climate changes. For printed newspapers and magazines we daily need millions of green trees, whereas many people are against such kinds of activities. So it influences to increase the number of networked readers. For instance, the number of subscribers of different online news feeds is increasing day by day as in 2014 the New York Times had 7. 9 million subscribers and in 2020 the amount went to 52. 2 million.

In conclusion, to sum up, all the points above, it is clear that, in the future, all hard copies will be replaced by online copies.