Some people say that excessive noise should be a criminal offense, while others say they should be free to make noise without limitation.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Deafening sounds is one of the most common problems these days. Some people believe that people who produce loud noise should be arrested because it can cause disruption. However, I think that people should be free to make noise without any restrictions.

Some people believe that the ear-splitting noise can lead to the sound pollution, which has negative influences on the others. There are lots of people who are not capable of concentrate or do their routine in a noisy situation. Because of the pollution, communication will become a challenge, and people will not be able to talk or listen clearly. For example, in the cinema, when there is a child who is crying or shouting, the sound can disturb the others.

However, I believe that people should have the right to make a loud noise. In my view, excessive noise is unable to create severe damage. For this reason, it is unfair to accuse people only because of their noisy sound. Furthermore, there are some situations where loud noise can be a lifesaver, for instance, an ambulance. In an urgent situation, the ambulance will set a noisy siren on the road; so people will know the presence of the ambulance and they will provide space for the ambulance. Thus, the ambulance will able to reach its destination faster, increasing the odds of saving the patients.

To conclude, while some people want to avoid the sound pollution, I think that excessive noise is beneficial and essential in our life, therefore it should not be a criminal offense.