Some people say that excessive noise should be a criminal offense, while others say they should be free to make noise without limitation.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People took many thousands of years to transform the world into a civilized society. In the past, cultural traditions had a great value among people, but now these are replaced by modern etiquette and manners. Nowadays in a democratic society, people are more conscious about their rights such as making noise as much as they like. This is considered a crime by many people, while some go against this comment. In the following paragraphs, both views will be discussed and finally, my opinion will be given.

First, to begin with, the former idea, excessive noise causes harm to individuals not only physically but also mentally. To illustrate, due to noise, serious health issues can occur such as heart failure, a rise in blood pressure, etc. In addition, sometimes it creates mental depression. In Denmark, the government makes laws and penalizes punishment for those who make noise in the hospitals or near a certain area to the hospitals. Moreover, it is harmful to the students they can not give attention to their studies. Furthermore, loud noise is not friendly for the environment especially, for wild animals. They become aggressive and feel annoyed after hearing a loud sound such as in-home the pets become frightened after hearing thunderstorms and their natural behavior is changed at this moment.

On the other hand, music is considered as a medium of relaxation and helpful for decreasing stress, so people have the right to hear the sound as much as in terms of intensity as they like. What's more, a concert is a popular medium for entertaining people, without practice, the band member can not perform to entertain people, therefore the limitation should not be given by the authorities. Furthermore, in some traditions such as wedding functions people in the society should accept the noise level.

In conclusion, loud sound has both advantages and drawbacks from different perspectives. To sum up all the points above, in my opinion, there should be a limitation of the noise level in the society.