Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is argue that parents can effectively plan leisure activities for children, while others claim that it is freely for children to choose their leisure pursuits. From my point of view, both approaches play a significant role for the development of children.

There are obvious reasons why people might believe that children should have the choice for opting their spare time activities. Firstly, each child has their own unique characteristics, so they are enable to select their fields of interest or choose what to do of their own volition to be suitable for their strengths. For instance, those who are sociable and active may opt for sporting activities such as basketball or football. Doing physical recreation will be the best way for children to enhance their stamina and agility. Moreover, if students are interested in reading, drawing or playing musical instrument, it is benefical for them in increasing in confience, creativity and being an effective stress-reliever.

On the other hand, I support the view that recreational activities for children should be designed by their parents. This is because parents have abilities to support their children to find out the most effective and healthy activities to fit their capacity and avoid them from negative leisure pursuits. Playing on phones or watching TV all day as an example of disadvantage recreation for kids. Besides, if children are keen on doing spare time activities and just do whatever they like, they will become overindulged children and can neglect their study. Hence, children need parental intervention to organize their activities, remind and guide what the best for them to pursue.

All in all, it seems to me both the choice freely chosen recreational activities by children and being organized by parents has a significant role in children's development.