Some people say that sports play an important role in society. others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary life, people think that playing sports is a significant part of society, while others claim that it is just for a recreational purpose. However, I personally believe that sports bring more greater benefits than a leisure activity.

On the one hand,sports are considered as a leisure activity. This is because not many people have abilities to play professionally, so they particularly play simple activities for enjoyment. For instance, walking, running or doing yoga are the choice for people to enhance health. Moreover, many people are busy in working so they only take part in sporting activities when they have time to spare. sporting is not compulsory, therefore, everyone plays for fun at their free time. A typical example is that students play basketball or football at school during breaks.

In spite of the above arguements, I support the view that sports play a vital role in our lives. The primany benefit is that playing sports often help people have a beautiful body or avoid many diseases. The fact that doing exercise that it can support everyone who are obesity burning calories and losing weight. Additionally, sporting activities are indeed for most children to improve their appearance such as playing basketball can improve their height and help them more taller. Secondly, sporting activities expand children's relationships and interaction with peers. Instead of playing phones or watching TV at leisure time, it is more helpful for students to play sports to enhance their stamina, agility and immune system. Also,parents can use sports for trainning their children in physical and mental health.

All in all, it is my strong conviction that sports bring us a number of substantial benefits more than a pastime, among which is increasing in strength and spirits.