Some people say that the government should pay for health care and education of its citizens Do you agree or disagree with this statement Give your opinion

Over a long period, there are heated debates about whether the government are supposed to take responsible for residents’ bill on health care and education. I partly agree that the government allocate more financial budgets on these public services, while both systems require the help of private organizations.

On one hand, there are lots of reasons why I agree that government should take the duty on education and hospitals. Achieving basic education and treatment is a basic but essential right for every citizen living in modern world. In addition, because residents pay numerous taxes to governments, they are supposed to provide enough effective services in return.

On the other hand, not only governments but also other participants could play important roles to cope with these problems. Let me give the detailed explanations. In terms of education, we cannot offer the same education for each unique child. The second point is that if government pays all students’ tuition, it’s unfair for those who could not enter the university. That’s why government encourages private schools and universities to offer various educational choices. Meanwhile, more subsidies and scholarship need be given to the excellent and promising students growing up in low-income families. As for medical care, nowadays, it has already become a heavy burden for countries’ fiscal budget while spending on treatment is rising significantly. According to numerous studies, more and more patients suffer from cancer and chronic diseases such as high blood pressure and diabetes. Commercial insurances help individuals and governments out by sharing and resist the risks together.

After having discussed the most pertinent points on the issues, I feel convinced that although public sectors should be responsible for the educational and medical system, private institutions related to education as well as commercial insurance companies could make our society work better.