Under the background that the development of information technology has changed our life and society significantly, tele-work is becoming a more and more noticeable trend. While there are some advantages to working in the office, I do believe that working from home is more beneficial.

On one hand, there are several reasons that people disagree to work at home. Employers have more freedom at home, which resulting in low efficiency of working. By contrast, working with leaders and colleges will give pressure to workers. What’s more, lack of communication are more likely to produce loneliness if people work at home for a long period of time. Telecommuting workers can’t set the connection with people and teams in the industry.

On the other hand, tele-work benefits not only individuals, but also companies and society.

Firstly, the new type provides a more flexible method of working which save numerous time and money on transportation. According to a recent survey, it takes workers in Beijing average 2 hours to commute every day. While working at home, employers could spend more time on their own hobbies. Secondly, the budget to rental office and other expenses decreases a lot for enterprisers. Finally, it will reduce the possibility of traffic congestion, especially during rush hours and the air pollution by less consumption of fossil fuels.

After having discussed the most pertinent points of issues, I’m convinced that the advantages of tele-work outweighs its disadvantages, considering the benefits brought to employers, companies and city transportation.