some people say that government should spend money on faster public transport. others think that money should be spend on different aspects such as cost reduction and environment conservation. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Housing is essential for people. Some argue that the government should offer free housing for people who cannot afford it. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Undoubtedly, having accommodation is of great importance for some people. It is believed by some that the authorities should provide non-price houses for people who are unable to afford this. I agree with this idea that instead of free of charge dwelling due to its consequences, government should facilitate the means for buying houses by giving home loans easily and curbing the price of them.

Firstly, it seems possible that the government fail to provide free housing for all people because this action needs a large amount of money. In other words, if a large sum of budget is spent by officials in order to develop free apartments or houses, there might be several problems in management and development of other sections such as education or public transportation. Since the building construction is costly process, they have to use poor quality materials. As a result, the people who are living in these places might face with dangerous events such as earthquake or occasional floods.

On the other hand, it is highly likely that the best possible approach in order to tackle this issue is taking appropriate measures by officials to facilitate the ways of having houses. This means, the governments should overcome the economic barriers and pave the way so that the persons who have financial problems are able to get loans from banks for buying house. Another crucial step that should be taken by government is curbing the price of lands and houses. By doing this, the cost of houses will not be affected by annual inflation or tax. Consequently, the people who are under poverty line can afford to buy a house with their annual saving budget.

In conclusion, it is argued by some that government should be held accountable for providing free houses for poor people. However, in my mind, authorities should assist individuals in order to take loans for buying houses. If they controlled the price of building successfully, people could afford the houses by their saving.