It seems consensus nowadays that it is highly privileged to provide healthy food to the citizens by the food authorities but some people presume that to impose heavy tax on junk food because it would certainly enhance the preference of consumers toward consuming healthy food. In this essay, I would intend to enunciate this view in the upcoming paragraphs.

Admittedly, the potential methods of enhancing the consumption rate of nutritious food by individuals, are manifold but for the stand point of some experts, the significant way is to levy taxes on unhealthy food, is the best. It certainly inhibits the interest of the people to spend money on such kinds of food. As a result, numerous people will prefer to buy the food, which would be healthy.For instance, in China, government increased the price of junk food and provided the meal, which was full of nutrients to the citizens in the year 2000.As a consequence, people were more likely to purchase healthy food.

Alternatively, government ought to make an effort to inculcate awareness among people to choose healthy food for consumption by providing it at the cheap rate.Since, most of the people loath to purchase unhealthy food due to the high prices of nutritious food. If authorities provide such kind of food to the individuals at the subsidize rate then it would surely appeal the consumers to take food, which is full of nutrients.

In final words, needless to say that to consume healthy food by the people is good for health and they can be secured from multiple health issues by consuming it. To put heavy taxes on the junk food by the government is also not a bad idea to enforce the individuals for taking nutritious meal.