Some People Say That Governments Should Pay For Public Health Care And Education While Others Say That It S Not The Government S Responsibility Discuss Both View And Give Your Opinion

It is widely said that governments should take responsibility for health and education. However, many people believed that individuals should pay for that. While I agree that everyone somehow needs to pay for their own, but I strongly believe that government holds an important role in healthcare and education.

On the one hand, some people believed that health and education should be paid by their own. They believe that both health and education are their personal matters so that they have to be responsible for paying. In addition, it is a common belief that if citizens want to get a good education and healthcare, they should spend their own money to get the best services. Last but not least, if residents take responsibility for their own health and education, it will improve individual’s awareness so that they can take better care of health and education.

On the other hand, many people said that the role of governments in health and education is significant. First of all, there will be a less financial burden on citizens due to the governments’ expenditure. These days, people have to pay huge taxes so that governments should provide them these facilities. Secondly, if the state takes the responsibility for health and education, it will provide equal opportunities for everybody, especially the poor. Additionally, people also argue that a healthy and educated nation will help in the alleviation of poverty and there will be less crime. Moreover, these things are the necessary services and basic human rights so that governments should pay attention to their residents’ life.

In summary, even though it is true that people should spend their own money on health and education, it seems to me that it would be better if governments take it as their duty.