Some People Say That Governments Should Pay For Public Health Care And Education, While Others Say That It’S Not The Government ‘S Responsibility. Discuss Both View And Give Your Opinion.

It is true that people hold different views about whether the governments should cover the cost of healthcare and education. While some people believe that healthcare and education should be paid only by governments, I would argue that governments should shoulder the main responsibility and residents are supposed to contribute partly.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why spending on healthcare and education should be top government priorities. Firstly, not only a well-developed healthcare system can improve the well-being of people but also enhance the social productivity. For example, one who has serious disease would not be able to live a happy, productive and meaningful life. Secondly, good education maintains social stability by reducing the crime rate. Those who received tertiary education are capable of finding a decent job with satisfying salary whereas less-educated people find their life tough and hopeless. As a result, they easily commit a crime, drug abuse.

On the other hand, I believe that citizen should also bear part of the expenses on healthcare and education. On reason is that it can improve the individual’s awareness of their role in health and education. For example, If people were required to pay their shares for the cost, they would become more responsible. This may result in eating a more balanced diet and taking more regular exercise. Furthermore, It would be a huge financial burden of the government. The more the government spend money for healthcare and education, the less budgets will spend on other areas that are more in need such as security, environment.

In conclusion, it is essential for the government to allocate funds to healthcare and education. However, the individual should also assume their parts of the responsibility through paying a proportion of the expense rather than entirely relying on the government.