Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Nowadays some people believe that history play a vital role in curriculum while others argue that science and technology are more significant . history tells about our ancients people howsoever science enhance our knowledge . In my opinion, it is important to learn both subjects . The main purpose of this essay is to discuss the both sides views.

Firstly, history is the subject who keep us connected with cultures . In addition, it allow us to understand our past and extend the cultural awareness or moral comprehension of the world . For example, Vietnamese students are taught about the historical highlights in Vietnam like war and many ancient people who sacrificed their life because of peace and independence of their country .Moreover, awareness will spread in the humans with the help of this subject .

Secondly,according to few civilians; science and technology have indispensible part in scholar life. it assist in career later, so it is important to teach this matter in schools. In contemporary era, the technology gives the young generation many opportunities to get a job with high income .For instance , data analyst is the high paid careers and recruited by multiple companies.

In conclusion both history and science subjects have their own importance in schools. while history helps in increase the understanding about the ups and downs of their country, science subject give them carrer chances. Hence , people need to balance between them rather than concentrating on merely one subject.