A highly controversial issue today relates to whether history is included in one of the most pivotal curriculum in educational institutions or not. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then give my own perspective on the matter.

On the one side of the argument, there are people who argue that history is a vital subject we need to learn at school. The main reason for this believing is that it is necessary for students to boost up their knowledge about their countries' history. It is also possible to say this will encourage them to have a deep respect for the earlier generations' sacrifices. One good illustration of this is our resistance war against the invaders in the past, which helped our country gained the independence until now.

On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact, studying subjects like science and technology can greatly enhance students' career development. People have this opinion because they think these subjects provide us practical knowledge, which is the greatest tool help us move forward. A second point is science and technology subjects spark the creativity and the spirit of students which enable them to catch up with the development in the digital world. One particular example of this is that with many advanced technologies as artificial intelligence and virtual reality being used in diverse fields including in education, commerce, military and so on.

In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, i feel both history and science have a significant role in people' lives. This is because all of them can help us gain critical knowledge in many different fields.