Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than history.

In recent years, people are exposed to various kinds of technology and science. For instance, smart phone had been appeared around 8 years ago. However, it was one of the fastest development products in these days. We might use smart phones as computer these days. Furthermore, not only smart phones, but also other products, such as cleaner, computer and so on. On the other hand, these technology and science were coming from history. People have invested new products by uncomfortable moments from history. So many people still have focused on stories in past.

As times go by, people need to concentrate to technology and science because of the speed of them. They have been increased so fast, so people might need enough time to adapt developing products. Be good at adapting on speed in the present, we might try to focus on science and technology. Today, many types of science and technology have been come out to us, so many scientists and teachers said people need to focus on new types of section in development like science and technology. For instance, not only students but also elder people need to spend time on studying about new technologies and science facts for adapting in the long run.

On the other hand, how can people develop the technology and science? Scientist and inventors found their thinking from uncomfortable moments in our lives. People had tried to solve problems because of their convenience and evolving. They reported their problems in the past, and we can have improved our lives than before. All of science and technology are having their own history. History has not only the fact of past but also present and future. It is based on the present and the future, so people could improve. So, we should know about our history to get better invention. For example, people didn’t do the internet in each phone and they felt uncomfortable; however, this fact of history can invent the smart phone in the present.

History is one of the precious evidences in the past. Each country has their own history, and their own characteristics. For instance, in Korea, the ‘politeness’ is the most important part of personality of Koreans. So, we have learnt the education of politeness since we were very young. Of course, in primary school, students had learnt the method of tea drinking, like washing a cup before pouring tea and how to boil water. This kind of lectures made student bond with ancestors in the past. We can understand their own cultures and we can transfer the culture to fit on the present.

Many people think that focusing on science and technology is important these days for adapting. It is important to adapt the speed of developing. On the other hand, all kinds of improving are come from history. Based on the understanding of the history, we might develop our lives than before.