Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary world majority of people believe that history is one of the crucial subject taught in schools where as according to others science and technology plays an important role. both the subjects have their own importance. With the rapid growth in technical field knowledge of science is also necessary but it doesnt not make other subjects less important. according to me history is also as important as science and equal knowledge of both the subjects are required.

Knowing about the history of place and the surroundings is very important. students should be aware about the evolution and what all happened before them. learning about the past helps us in getting ready for the future. if one are not aware about what all happened before them , they might not be able to proceed further.For instance In indian schools students should be taught about the independence. they should have knowledge regarding all the freedom fighters. Most of them can turn into inspiration for some children.they will definitely learn something from them.

On the other hand science is also as important as history. To keep pace with the increasing advancement in technology , it is necessary to have knowledge about it. Moreover every second thing these days is about technology. if you are from science background you tend of have many options career wise. There are increasing number of jobs in this field.

In conclusion , both the subjects hold equal importance at schools but with the advancement in technology it is important for students to keep up with the increasing pace.