It is argued that History is the most vital course in school while there are some viewpoints that Technology and Science are more crucial than History and those must be pivotal subjects nowadays. This essay agrees that benefits of courses such as Technology and Science far outweigh History’s. Firstly, this essay will discuss the benefit of each subject and secondly, discuss why Technology and Science are more essential than History.

On the first hand, in the modern world which machinery and science are two of the most powerful aspects, which are dominating the reputation ranking of every country. Apple for example, an US technology company which was made the US became the most powerful country back in 1998 by inventing and selling new technical devices worldwide. In addition, Science also play a vital role in country’s medicine, by finding a new cure for a disease or a treatment for cancer it will be very helpful nowadays. Therefore, it is straightforward that in order to prepare for the future, students should focus on learning Technology and Science instead of remembering the past when learning History at school.

On the other hand, some beliefs that History is a crucial subject to learn at school because people have to know about the origin of their country. In Vietnam for instant, every Vietnamese people know what their ancestors had to suffer to bring independence back for Vietnam over 100 years of being dominated. Thus, it is important to people to remember and respect their ancestors as well as what their forefather did.

In conclusion, each course has its own indispensable benefit but currently, in order to prepare for the revolution in future, Technology and Science are more important than History.