Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary society, it is generally believed that History plays an extremely significant role in curriculum. However, other people argue that there are also subjects which are more crucial nowadays, such as Science and Technology. From my personal perspective, I hold an agreement with the latter statement.

For a variety of reasons, as the modern world is developing with a profound pace, there has been a prolific increase in the quantity of occupations, which require employees to be knowledgeable about technology. As a result, it is necessary for students to build up their fundamental knowledge about Science and Technology, as they might be easy for them to be employed after graduating. Moreover, students who are equipped with a certain source of information about Science and Technology are able to catch up with the latest trend as well as using cutting-edge gadgets released annually on the global scale.

Apart from the aforementioned practical concerns, some people hold a firm conviction that History is also one of the most vital subjects in educational system. This is because History provides a detailed look about the past to the students so that they are capable of recalling their own ancestors. Another reason is that History shows what achievement as well as failures that were done in the past. Subsequently, knowing about such information will assist people and prevent mistake repetition,

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that such subjects related to scientific and technological fields carry more significant roles compared to historical subjects