some people say that history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education has been a subject that attracts great attention in recent years. Some people argue that it is necessary for the student to learn History, while others believe that science and technology play a more important role in the education program. This essay aims to elaborate on both views and my opinion.

On the one hand, learning History brings a host of benefits in educating children. Children need to thoroughly understand about their origin and the hardships which their ancestors have to face in order to defend national liberty and independence. As a result, it may help to increase grateful attitude and national pride to freedom and comfort in present among young students. It also encourages them to contribute more to the country's development when they grow up.

On the other hand, it is admittedly that science and technology subjects are extremely important to children's prospects. Firstly, when children study maths, it can contribute to increase their critical thinking and solving-problems ability in the long run. Therefore, children could be more confident and flexible in adapting to the dynamic environment in the upcoming years. Secondly, Science and Technology keep children updated with the technological advances in the 4.0 era without falling behind their peers. In addition to this, learners can take advantage of the Internet such as look for or download learning materials with a view to having better preparation for coursework and exams.

In conclusion, as far as I concerned, it would be better to apply both science and history subjects in the education curriculum.