Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, in this technological and scientific era, it goes without saying that students have to increase their focus on study scientific techniques. On the contrary, I and many other people still believe that other subjects such as history still play an indispensable part to the development of the country.

To begin with, it is easy to see that the contact between students and technical science impacts strongly on their future. Hence, if the tutor has a better knowledge which is more suitable to the geometry of the future economy, he or she will have such a brighter prospect. Furthermore, concentrating more to some specific courses such as techniques or science students can reduce the large amount of unnecessary learning which has less meaning to the future income. Therefore, they can save their times and money for other interesting things.

On the other hand, I still believe that people have their point on saying that other subjects especially history still play an undeniable role in the development of the country. Firstly, every ground breaking technologies must be appropriate to the culture and the lifestyle of the region which they apply in. Therefore, if the native people do not accept the techniques, it cannot be success no matter how fantastic it is. Moreover, the history depick the mistakes made in the past, hence helping learners , the future business man or the future business woman to avoid the similar one in the future. Secondly, understanding about the history will develop tutors patriotism as well as give them the inspiration to study for the brighter destination of the country.

Besides of studying technical and scientific subjects, studying other ones will enhance learners understanding about the well rounded perspective of life