Some people say History is one of the most important subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than history.

Discuss both view and give your opinions.

As the growing of technology era and the 4.0 industrialization, it is believed that History has been losing its importance to Science and Technology. Meanwhile, it is recognized as one of the most vital school subjects in certain educational systems.

The application of History and the strategies to approach it are the two factors which make History become boring and unrealistic to learn. It is no doubt that the final target of education is to get a student succeed in his or her own life. While success can be understood in various definitions, it is realistic for a student to aim at finding an occupation after graduation as a success. As a result, schools tend to chase this point so hard that they design their curriculum around Science and Technology which are more applicable and frequently required by employers. This leads to the fact that History has no use in the race of getting a job. Additionally, teaching methods also contribute to the loss of interest in learning History. Reading hundreds of texts and writing essays by essays will end students up with the feeling as being burdened while striving through the subject.

In contrast, inquiring history provides younger generations with the understanding of their root as well as the lessons from the past. Vietnamese is proud of being recognized as "the descendants of dragons and fairies" that has been lasting for 4000 years of history. This roots their loyalty and love for the country. Another interesting and well-known issue to be mentioned in Vietnam is the traditional Ao dai. Nowadays, modern modifications have been added to the former one by designers. Without knowing of history, a person may become a wanderer in this world.

In conclusion, although it is difficult for students to realize the vital role of History as well as its relevance to their study, it is still worth exploring the past.