Some people say that individuals are depending a lot on each other and some say individuals are getting more independent of each other. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Lifestyle has taken an important role in the way people interacting on one another. Some people argue that people become more dependent on each other, while others argue that people become more individualistic. This essay will examine both views.

On one hand, lifestyle that has influenced the way people interacting has succeeded making people getting closer. For instance, the happening lifestyle, called, social network, has changed the way individuals making contact. Social media as the media of the interactions has been successfully making people easily, cheaply, and fast to communicate. Individuals can reach their relatives, friends, or colleagues anytime, anywhere without worrying about the distance among them. Besides this, people also can make new relationships with strangers in the different part of the world easily.

However, individual are becoming more independent of each others also because of the influence of lifestyle, particularly technology. Technology that has driven the change of society lifestyle, has driven a downside effect in people interactions as well. By getting technology in hand, people feel more convenient and helped because they have a 24/7 personal assistance. Their smartphones would serve their needs, their washing machines would wash their clothes, their online maps would be directing them, and so forth. Thus, they would not need any people assistance and unfortunately this would make people getting individualistic.

To recapitulate, while it may be true that people are getting closer and dependent on each other, it is also true that people are becoming individualistic. However, as far as I have seen, I predict that people will be more individualistic in the near future as the fast pace advancement of technology has brought more drawbacks than its advantages.