Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, environmental issues have been one of the debating ones among people. In terms of these problems, reduced number of living species has been one of them. Some individuals claim that despite this difficulty, there have been lots of significant environmental issues which should be high on the agenda. While, others argue that the main issue has been the loss of specific species. I myself concur with the second opinion based on several reasons which will be clarified later.

To commence with, if some people do not recognize disappeared amount of living things as the core issue, it would have some causes. In their opinion, problems such as global warming or harmful effects of fossil fuels have been more significant that that problem. Since this issue may not have a direct consequence on people’s lifespan, but, for instance, air pollution and warm weather have been more tangible for individuals. As a result, actions for difficulties which every human could see their adverse results, should be taken first.

On the other hand, another reason has led other individuals to regard the mentioned problem as the main environmental one. By finding solution for this particular problem, they could solve other ones simultaneously. As in nature, all the aspects have been connected to each other, solving one issue may result in solving others. In fact, causes of that problem, could be loss of their habitat by human’s activities such as farming and also threat for their life by contamination of various parts of their food. Consequently, other issues would be solved by its solutions because of the similarity between their both causes and solutions.

In conclusion, regarding to both views, I myself consider all the ecological problems as important as each other, because not only have they been interacted, but also their horrible consequences would be reduced by applying solutions of one of them.