Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that, the major environmental problem of today’s world is the defect of particular flora and fauna, while others argue that, there are many other environmental issues that are affecting the most. The essay will examine the arguments on the both topics.

First and foremost, we cannot deny that, over the time various plants and animals are vanishing from the world due to the over population. People are destroying the wild animals shelter for lodging purpose and harming different species for their survival. Moreover, another major reason of dropping special animals and plants are fashion materials, which are made by different part of animals and travelling and adventure trend of people to various new places. For instance, recently Thailand had closed its one of the most popular island due to overflow of tourist, to save the biodiversity. Likewise, the huge fire in the forest of Australia had damaged thousands of endangered flora and fauna.

Secondly, the extinction flora and fauna effect the human indirectly but there are many others environmental problem like wastage, pollution which effect the society directly, specially the health problems. For example, in terai zone, Nepal government had planned to develop international airport, but the enormous number of trees must be cut down for the development. Similarly, increasing vehicle of growing population and the air pollution made by the same transportation, industrialization, the wastage problem of urban area are the main problems and this effect the citizen directly.

In conclusion, however the main environmental issues of recent time is loss of flora and fauna, while the government should give focus on another problem as well, to protect the environment and handle the situation.