In this day and age, there is no denying that our planet is facing environmental issues. However, opinions differ on whether the main issue is the extinction of some species or other factors such as climate change. The essay below will explain why these problems are interconnected and that there is no single problem that is more serious than one another.

Species of animals and plants are dying at a warning rate on our planet. The forests in the world are being cut down to build more modern structures. Besides, animals are being illegally poached for their invaluable body parts, which will be sold at a high price to rich people for medicine or decoration. The existence of these animals is tremendously vital to the planet and its ecological diversity.

Aside from the loss of species, there are other issues to consider. Climate change is one of today's major environmental problems. This is caused by many factors such as air pollution, deforestation, global warming, and excessive carbon emissions. Hene, Tremendous damages have been done to coral reefs, leading to massive potential ramifications, such as sea level rises and desertification. Ultimately, this could lead to the extinction of humanity and the destruction of our world. When we kill certain plants and animals, we are contributing to climate change indirectly, and all of these environmental tragedies bring the world closer to complete destruction.

In conclusion, it is universally accepted that many aspects of the environment are being damaged. However, it is difficult to say which is worse because they all add up to the same result.