Environmental problems are some of the most pressing issues in modern society. Some argue that the most severe environmental problem is the extinction of flora and fauna. Others argue that there are more significant environmental problems. Therefore, these two points of view will be discussed in this essay.

Species of animals and plants are vanishing at an alarming rate all over the world. Forests are being cleared to make way for cattle farms, while endangered animals such as rhinos and bears are being poached. This unfortunate event happens because some ill-informed people believe in these animal body parts' healing and medical ability. This is a very stressful issue because it has such an enormous impact on humanity. For example, in the United States, deforestation has resulted in the loss of bee habitat, resulting in significant bee deaths, despite the fact that bees pollinate 70 of the top 100 human food crops.

Aside from the loss of species, there are other issues to consider. The main current environmental issues include ozone layer depletion, which has been suggested in numerous recent studies. This issue could be caused by CO2 gas and other chemicals emitted by factories. Ozone depletion can cause outbreaks of various chemical reactions, which can be harmful to organisms and the environment. The destruction of the ozone layer exposes the earth to solar radiation, which contains ultraviolet rays that cause cancer and other diseases. It also contributes to climate change, raising the overall temperature and melting polar ice.

To summarize, there are numerous ways in which humans are wreaking havoc on the planet, but it is difficult to say which is worse than the other because they end up with the same result. The only way to solve these issues is for people to raise awareness and limit harmful actions on the environment.