Whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little can be done to rectify this.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

People's trust in the media has gradually grown in recent years. As a result, many media companies have attempted to manipulate the news to influence people's thoughts and attitudes. In this essay, the author will go into detail about it.

Many of our beliefs and opinions are shaped by what we are fed in the media. People have grown accustomed to naively believing that everything the media tells us is correct, whereas in reality, it is far from true. Especially during this raging epidemic, when everyone must maintain social distance and avoid direct contact with one another, the media serve as the sole source of information that people can use to keep in touch with things worldwide.

Take a look at our generation's teenagers. The number of girls obsessed with their physical appearance and want to look like celebrity icons is exceptionally high. Some influencers even promote detrimental products such as cigarettes, vapes, or spread fake news, but their obsessive fans still believe them unconditionally. However, it is not entirely the fault of influencers or media companies. They, like everyone else, must earn a living, which is why they have to promote advertisements or post information that people pay them to do.

There is a simple way to improve the situation. Everyone can avoid falling prey to false media coverage by equipping themselves with adequate knowledge. With a sufficient level of understanding, we can make our judgments.

To summarize, the media has a significant impact on people's beliefs and attitudes today. However, we should be wise readers who think independently and do not believe everything the media informs us.