Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, issues related to the environment rise at alarming rate in the world and debatable issues on the global platform. Many individuals advocate that the extinction of specific plants and animals are the main environmental problem. However, other masses argue that beyond this problem there are other more crucial environmental issues in the world. This essay will not only discuss both views but my opinion will be highlighted while concluding this.

At the outset, there are a myriad reason for loss of particular flora and fauna. Firstly, many tropical forests in the world on edge of extinction due to rising of industrialize and it may effect on inhabitant of animals which live in the forests. For example, the Amazon forest reduce every day and the reason behind this problem is wild fire and use forest land as the agriculture purposes, the Amazon forest is inhabitant of thousands of creatures which might affected by human activities. Secondly, many people poaching animals and stone rare species of plants for their business which would reduce the numbers of rare wildlife and plants. For instance, in the world only one white African rhino live in Zimbabwe and these types of many others animals are on edge of extinction

On the other hand, some people believe that there are some bigger other environmental problems in the world. First and foremost is global warning, which increase day by day because of emission of toxic gases in the air and increase overall temperature of the earth. Apart from this, deforestation and wildfire reduce numbers of agriculture land which reduce crop yield and shortage of food in the world. For example, one study concluded that due to decrease in forest every year reduce 2 percentage rainfalls on the Earth.

In conclusion, it can be said that although development of surrounding area in necessary for humans, it prominent for people to save their environment as their duty. I think that the governments and people should work together on every environmental issue, not only think about plants and animals.