Some people think that the government should knock down old buildings and make
way to new buildings.
Do you agree or disagree?
Nowadays construction is growth engine of any nation for become developed country. Although
many people believe that government needs to demolish old buildings and construct new buildings. I
partially agree with given statement. My position is argued further with explanations.
At the outset there are a plethora of reasons why government should be razed to the
ground old
buildings and the first and foremost is in old times most of inhabitant areas were constructed on
horizontal buildings concept and they consume more lands. Hence local authority needs to destroy
old horizontal building to free more ground for new vertical buildings which provide more space in
less ground. Moreover old abandoned buildings are not properly maintained by government and due
to less strength it can be fall down and damaged nearest buildings and cause traffic jam. In addition it
should use for illegal activities by culprit.
However, I would not overlook the other side too. To begin with, ancient buildings are consider as a
heritage places and responsible authority take care of this kind of sites and provide facilities for
people to visit. Furthermore some of old buildings were constructed by well-known artists and it is
known for its architecture design, so old buildings are useful for people and use for increase revenue
of nation.
In conclusion, it can be said that for developing new infrastructure for citizens, governments should
destroy old buildings for more lands. On the other hand old historical buildings should maintain by
local authority and use as a tourist attraction.