Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, issues related to the environment rise at an alarming rate in the world and are debatable issues on the global platform. Many individuals advocate that the extinction of specific plants and animals is the main environmental problem. However, other masses argue that beyond this problem there are other more crucial environmental issues in the world. This essay will not only discuss both views but my opinion will be highlighted while concluding this.

At the outset, there are myriad reasons for the loss of particular flora and fauna. Firstly, many tropical forests in the world are on edge of extinction due to the rise of industrializing and it may affect the inhabitant of animals that live in the forests. For example, the Amazon forest reduces every day and the reason behind this problem is wildfire and the use of forest land for agriculture purposes, the Amazon forest is the inhabitant of thousands of creatures that might be affected by human activities. Secondly, many people poaching animals and stone rare species of plants for their business which would reduce the numbers of rare wildlife and plants. For instance, in the world, only one white African rhino lives in Zimbabwe and these types of many endangered animals are on edge of extinction.

On the other hand, some people believe that there are some bigger other environmental problems in the world. First and foremost is a global warning, which increases day by day because of the emission of toxic gases by industries and vehicles in the air, which increase the overall temperature of the earth. Apart from this, deforestation and wildfire reduce numbers of agricultural land which reduce crop yield and shortage of food in the world. For example, one study concluded by the University of Toronto that due to decrease in the forest every year reduces 2 percentage rainfalls on the Earth.

In conclusion, it can be said that although the development of the surrounding area is necessary for humans, it is prominent for people to save their environment as their duty. I think that the governments and people should work together on every environmental issue, not only think about plants and animals.