Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Environmental problem is a concerning issue in every society. Some people believe that we are losing different species of plant and animals and this is the main issue, while others state that there are bigger problems, and I personally agree with the first group.

First of all, it is clear that we are all struggling with great environmental problems such as, climate changing, decreasing the amount of underground water and global warming. It is now accepted that most of these problems are results of our life style, Hence, Numerous groups of people are trying to aware people of the consequences of these misbehaviors with the environment. Meanwhile, most governments all over the world are coming along with these positive activities by setting new rules in order to decrease damaging the earth.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that loss of particular species of plants and animals is also a great issue, because each of them has a vital role in the earth ecosystem. For example, imagine a situation in which a specific type of plant is lost, in this case an insect lost its main source of food, so it leads to the extinction of that species of insect and it continued through the whole food chain an affect the ecosystem of that area. Step by step during the time the vegetation starts to change, loss of trees increase the risk of flood, flood can wash the soil away, and after a few decades it makes massive effects on environment.

In conclusion, I would like to restate that, although there are convincing argument both for and against the importance of loosing particular species of plants and animals, my personal view is that it is the first and most important issue in environmental problems which leads to grater consequences.