Some people say that main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are important environmental problems.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience me

It is an unspeakable occurrence acknowledging to the fact that plants species and land creature experience death, owning to environmental problem as the main cause. Others are of the opinion that there are one thousand and one more important environmental issues. This essay will explicitly explore both stance and my stake on it.

Loss of certain species of plants and animal are undoubtedly an environmental crises caused by deforestation, that is, the effort made by human. This is a keen problem, because it leads to unavailability of food crops, poor harvest and likewise low income. These causes could be detriment to a standard human living. The cause of this problem varies; it could be as a result of flooding leading to death of crops and plant species, drought as a result of a poor weather condition, or the effect of the newly improved fertilizer. The death of a plant will lead to the death of the land creatures because the feed on them. Research in 1940, revealed that 30% of animals died as a result of dead species caused by drought. My father is a farmer, and his frequent words are: Treat the crops well and it will blossom and the animals thereafter would grow fat.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that air pollution and global warming is a keen environmental factor. The increase of industries has greatly led to a high fuel consumption which has inevitably led to consequential happenings in the works life: For example, the records gotten form a teaching Hospital in Lagos, shows that 70% of health conditions seen in the last 10 years are Respiratory Problems, and was however due to Air pollution. Hence, this leads to a short in life span of an individual unavoidable causing death in return. Furthermore, global warming results in change in weather condition and also weakining of the space leading to intense sun to mention a few.

In conclusion, environmental factors such as death of plant and species is an important factor, but am of the opinion that air pollution and global warming is a more keen issues of the environment.