A number of people recently argue that shopping nowadays has become easier thanks to modern technology whereas others have opposite opinions about it. From my perspective, I strongly agree with the former view for the following reasons.

There are several causes why modern technology brings some drawbacks to our lives. Many consumers may buy items that are low-quality to use. It is obvious that we cannot see the products we want to buy by our directly naked-eyes so that the material quality or the exact size of products seems unclear for us. Due to this, customers can be cheated to purchase fake items from online stores and they cannot refund it back. In Viet Nam, many consumers have complained about the products they have purchased online and when the items are delivered to them, they have realized that the material, as well as the size of the products, do not match with the information that the store has written in the description.

Despite its negative impacts, modern technology still bring to us a lot of significant benefits. For one, consumers will have a range of selections for plenty of items to purchase. They can stay at home to relax and surf the internet to decide what they will spend money on, compared to shopping in-store which you have to visit stores to make your purchase decision. Furthermore, shopping online platforms also help us to protect our health, especially during the COVID-19 pandemic. When you come to a store, you will have to face a lot of people and you have to wait for a long line to check out which is not only a waste of time but also bring your health to the brink of risk.

To sum up, although modern technology may bring some weaknesses to our shopping activity, the strengths of shopping online still outweigh the disadvantages. Nevertheless, customers still need to raise the awareness of shopping depending on technology so that they can have a great choice of purchasing goods that they desire to have.