Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier while others disagree Discuss both views and give your opinion

People’s opinions differ as to whether or not advanced technology has facilitated easier shopping. While there are several benefits to e-commerce, including convenience and the greater availability of information about a product, I still believe that it bears some inconveniences, such as the absence of opportunities to try purchased goods and inadequate refund polities.

There are several benefits to e-commerce, including convenience and the greater availability of information about a product, I still believe that it bears some inconveniences, such as the absence of opportunities to try purchased goods and inadequate policies.

On the one hand, online shopping is superior to conventional shopping in the following aspects. For one, due to the unlimited operating hours of the internet, users are able to make purchase orders whenever they want. Those shopping traditionally, however, have to do it at a fixed time. Additionally, e-commerce customers have more chances to get a deep insight into commodities in terms of their quality, prices and comments from other customers through the internet. For example, online shoppers can make a decision quickly and accurately by reading customers’ evaluations when making a purchase on the internet.

On the other hand, technological advancements have made shopping more complicated in the following ways. Chief of these is that, for certain products purchased via the internet such as clothing, opportunities to try them are impossible. In case of unfit garments or minor scratches for instance, e-commerce shoppers are more likely to make wrong purchases as they lack the ability to physically check them. Furthermore, there are few comprehensible refund or exchange terms available on online retailers, leading to a lack of understanding or even misunderstanding. If there are such refund policies, they are usually complex and intricate. For example, those shopping on Shopee or Lazada must fill out a set of forms and make a video recording of the commodities they have bought in case of exchanging products or refunding money, while customers who shop traditionally can get their money back or exchange their products more easily by just presenting the product and receipt.

In conclusion, I believe that virtual shopping has many benefits, such as greater convenience and more available information regarding products. However, it also has several drawbacks, including the lack of opportunities to try these products and vague refund regulations. I am also convinced that internet-based shopping will be more popular if they change their policies about before and after sales-services