It is true that juveniles are more likely to engage in criminal activities. There are some reasons behind this phenomenon, including inadequate parental guidance and heavy exposure to violence on the internet. Several actions could be implemented by the government and individuals to improve the situation.

There are two primary reasons why juvenile crimes are becoming commonplace. Chief of these could be insufficient parental supervision. These days, many parents spend less time with their children due to hectic working schedules. Without direct parental care and guidance, these children are more susceptible to engaging in criminal activities such as shoplifting or drug abuse because of peer pressure. Additionally, the proliferation of the internet allows teenagers to access any websites they want, especially ones containing inappropriate and violent content at their ages. According to a survey, children exposed to violent programs are more likely to mimic and apply such acts from websites to deal with their problems in life, compared to other children of the same age.

Fortunately, several actions could be taken to mitigate these issues. Firstly, teenagers committing minor offenses, including shoplifting or pocketing, should be sent to reform schools where they are taught about ethnic lessons and the right behaviors. For serious crimes such as murder or drug abuse, heavy penalties or longer prison sentences should be introduced. Such measures would serve as a deterrent to potential offenders from committing crimes. Secondly, parents must have a good work-life balance, enabling them to spend more time with their children and encouraging them to participate in outdoor activities instead of computer-screen ones.

In conclusion, teenagers commit more crimes for various reasons, including insufficient parental monitoring and heavy exposure to violent behaviors on the internet. However, these can be tackled by teaching them about ethnicity and stricter punishments for dangerous criminals, as well as by spending more time with their children. I am also convinced that juvenile criminal activities will decrease once these methods are implemented.