Young people are committing more crimes. Discuss the causes and solutions for this problem.

These days, the rate of juvenile delinquency is getting higher than ever before. Being rooted in various reasons, this problem may be tackled thanks to many effective remedies suggested in the following essay.

To commence with, there is a wide range of causes why youngsters are committing more crimes nowadays. Firstly, due to their living conditions in some inner cities, some children are subjected to many hazardous criminals, therefore their behavior and their demeanor will no longer be affected detrimentally, and they will tend to offend at a very early age. Secondly, in some countries, children who are under 18 do not have to shoulder responsibility by themselves and normally receive a more lenient sentence for the same crimes. Thus, they will probably not be aware of the seriousness of their actions, and the rate of young offenders will increase significantly.

Owing to this serious tendency, there should be some effective methods to alleviate the number of juveniles committing offenses. Specifically, parents had better take care of their offspring more, as well as the government should launch a campaign to raise youngsters' awareness, also effectively propagandize them. Furthermore, national authorities should regulate the laws more appropriately, and treat children, who are under 18 equally as adults. So that, they will easily deter children from committing such a serious offense, and juveniles have to be responsible for all things they do.

To conclude, this trend can be caused by many aforementioned reasons and some useful measures should be taken into consideration by governments and parents, to mitigate the high rate of young offenders.