Some people say that "Money has universal power". Do you agree with this opinion?

In today’s civilized and modern world, the predominant value of money has long become a bone of contention. There exists a prevailing belief that money holds such ubiquitous potency that it is involved in almost all social practices. I wholeheartedly concur with this assertion regarding the vital impact money exerts on society’s progress, which this essay will expound on.

Advocates support the aforementioned notion that money is essential in every facet of life including their worldview, life choices, actions, and wellness. This perspective is comprehensible as money can give us freedom and security by providing a multitude of choices, thereby enabling us to live where we want, fulfill our needs, and indulge in our interests. Being financially dependent means people can make their own decisions without being affected by external factors. Otherwise, they may easily succumb to a lack of money in the future, which results in other issues like health problems, food or shelter shortage, etc.

Another elemental merit of money is that it is a universal medium of exchange that, from the dawn of civilization, has acted as a prominent key to trade people’s labor for goods. Thanks to money, people don’t have to hope someone else wants to give them something they need in exchange for something they have available to trade. Everyone recognizes that money has value, so they can trade it for whatever goods or services they desire. Ultimately, this process increases market liquidity, which refers to how easily assets can be purchased or sold.

In closing, deeming money’s magnificent role, I align with those who opine that it is an indispensable invention of life, which acts as a cornerstone of trading and a catalyst for societal progress.