some people say that music is a good way to bring people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people believe that music is an inseparable part of people lives, enabling them to connect regardless of geographical barriers or cultural differences. In my opinion, I completely agree with this for two main reasons. First, it could erode the gap between generations and second, it is an ideal way to tell stories and feelings.

The main reason that the difference of generations could be diminished by music because some songs are entirely based on real contexts, which composers might experience previously. While listening to these sorts of song, people, regardless of ages and gender, could develop the ability to put themselves in someone else’s shoes so that they could become more empathetic and better understand others. For example, if the young generation listens to pre-war songs, they would experience a sense of sympathy. Therefore, they could imagine what their ancestors had experienced and suffered in such harsh environments as wars.

Apart from the reason expressed above, I also believe that music plays an integral role in sharing stories and feelings among people. Traditionally, people tend to listen to music as per their convenience and comfort so that they could express emotions and whether to feel a connection to others. Besides, listeners, who have an interest in listening to the same sort of music, are more likely to share their personal feelings and thoughts and therefore, they could strike up a new relationship even though they have different lives and backgrounds.

In conclusion, although the gap between generation and cultures has been evident in recent years, I believe that two main reasons above have been proven to have a positive influence on reducing these differences.