Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is a common belief that music is one of the most popular way of entertainment thanks to the pleasure feelings and pleased environment it brings to listeners. Some people reckon that music is an exceptional and wonderful way to gather and befriend with everyone around the world, who comes from different cultures and ranges many groups of ages. In my perspective, I totally agree with this opinion due to diversity and flexibility of music and its soulfulness

Firstly, music is a useful tool to reflect human’s life. When listening to different kinds of music, individuals can learn and understand more about others’ attitudes as well as their culture. This helps a lot in enhacing people’s community skills because it offer an objective and inclusive view about other emotions and the ways they think or behave. Thanks to music, when we meet forgeiners directly or have chances to co-operate with them, we are able to make friends as well as become familiar and be on good terms with them more effortlessly.

Furthermore, music is attractive and interesting thanks to its soulfulness. People of various ages can all enjoy and feel the emotion of composers or singers in every music. Therefore, old generations like our grandparents or even our parents can be more understanding and sympathetic with their children when they have chances to take joy in the young’s favourite music list. I rarely talk with my aunt because of our gap in age and opinion. Nevertheless, when we sing together and talk about music, we are on the same boat, which make us both feel happy and compassionate towards each other.

In summary, from my point of view, music is a really effective way to connect individuals globally despite of their differences in cultures or ages owing to its variation and soulfulness.