Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is an art through which one can expresses emotions in significant forms and it provides glance of culture and tradition. So, a section of individuals believes that music provides prominent platform in fostering unity among people from diverse culture and age groups. I agree with the given statement and the following fragments would elucidate my personal perspective.

There is deluge of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that world has become a global village. Due to globalisation, a number of come to know about music from different nations as well as internet provides a platform to explore and listen to them such as Spotify application. Moreover, music has its own language so weather a song is in Spanish or English language, if they find it catchy, then people from other cultures will listem to them, even if they can't able to understand the lyrics. For example, Spanish song Despecito became a global hit in 2018 because of its melodious voice, even if most of the people didn't able to understand a single word of Spanish.

Another pivotal aspect of this given stance is that majority of fans want to know more about their idols by following them on social media apps. For instance, nowadays K-pop is attracting a number of people from around the world because of its catchy music. Therefore, numerous international fans want to get knowledge about their culture and nation, which robust the tourisum in Korea. Many artists have worldwide tours and it brings people from all various cultures at one place.

In the view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that music provide a platform which enhance the harmony between masses related to various ethnic groups regardless of their age as it is form of language which can understand and feel by almost everyone.