Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is frequently argued that the music is reckoned to be the thing which is able to connect people no matter what is their age or culture. So, I completely disagree with this statement by the virtue of numerous grounding motives.

Firstly, as we know each culture has its own identities that are extremely unique when compared to others. By the courtesy of that we can not put together variable cultures with the aid of music, since the national musics of one culture is totally incompatible with others one. For instance, musics that are commonly listened in China could be not appealing at all for the people who live in Russia because of the way it has written.

Secondly, when it comes to the age profile we can say that music is not capable of gathering people and keeping them together as well. The reason why I think like this is that the music listened by young generation is absolutely different from the music which is preferred by old bracket. As an example, nowadays youth sticks with the sorts of the music like rock and jazz whereas old people are more tend to listen retro and classical music. So, without any doubt I can say that if someone would offer to their grandparents to listen the rock music with the high percentage of the possibility they would dislike it.

In conclusion, I can say that music is not the thing which is able to bring people together both in terms of age and culture.