Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music has gradually become a universal language. It is believed that music connects people from different backgrounds and status. I completely agree with this point of view.

The connection between people is strengthened due to the prevalent presence of music. The first and foremost reason saying that is the problem of the language barrier in communication is eroded because of music. People from different nations or areas can listen, share, and comment on the same song, in turn, get the same message from that song. Listeners who share the same hobby could easily make friends through music. Secondly, in our globalized world, music has played an important role in the job of spreading news and warnings. For example, a Vietnamese music video showing how to wash hands properly amid the Covid-19 pandemic, which went viral quickly, has become a global instruction for all people across the globe.

Furthermore, music can be seen as a way to help people from different generations and backgrounds interact with each other more easily. Many popular music videos have been welcomed by both the young and the elder. The dances and melodies from these videos have been used as icebreakers in communication. This means that people can use music to start a conversation with others regardless of the disparity in their socio-economic status. This makes the complex process of beginning or maintaining a relationship become much easier.

In conclusion, music is undoubtedly a valuable treasure for humans. If used well, music could have a powerful impact on everybody’s life.